ASEICA is the Spanish Association of Cancer Research founded in 1983 to reunite all Spanish professionals dedicated to cancer research. With more than 470 members, most of them are basic researchers or clinicians interested in applied research.

The Institute of Biomedical Research in Malaga (IBIMA) is a multidisciplinary biomedical research space that brings together the Regional Málaga University Hospital, Vírgen de la Victoria University Hospital, the primary care unit and different biotechnology groups of the University of Málaga.

The Spanish National Research Council (CSIC) is the largest public institution dedicated to research in Spain and the third largest in Europe. Its main objective is to develop and promote research that will help bring about scientific and technological progress.

CRUE is a non-profit association formed by 76 Spanish universities and acts as the main interlocutor with the Spanish government playing a key role in the regulation of Higher Education laws. It promotes different initiatives to foster collaborations with national and international institutions, public and private sector.

The Network of Valencian Universities for the Promotion of Research, Development and Innovation (RUVID) is composed by University of Valencia, Polytechnic University of Valencia, University of Alicante, University Jaume I of Castellón, Miguel Hernández University of Elche, University CEU Cardenal Herrera and Catholic University of Valencia “San Vicente Mártir”.

IIS Aragón is the Health Research Institute of “Hospital Clínico Universitario Lozano Blesa”, “Hospital Universitario Miguel Servet” and the Primary Health Care Unit in assocciation with the University of Zaragoza and the Aragonese Institute of Health Sciences (IACS).