Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of SRUK/CERU is formed by 17 directors elected by our SRUK/CERU members. This executive committee defines the strategic plan to follow for the growth and consolidation of SRUK/CERU, and pursues the aims of the society.

Want to know more about what we do? Feel free to reach out!

Current Team Members

J. Javier Burgos Mármol

President SRUK/CERU

Claudia Román

Vice-President SRUK/CERU

Pilar Acedo

Roving Director

Jorge Mellado Muñoz

Chief Secretary

Carmen Sánchez Cañizares

Director of Institutional Relations | Former SRUK President

Jose Luis Chinestra Colom


Desirée Villahermosa Caballero

Director of the Department of International Collaborations Department

Javier Pardo Díaz

Director of Science Policy Department

Elisabet Batlle Rocafort

Director of the Communication and Online Department| Chair of the Instagram committee

Beatriz Castejón Vega

Director of the Press Department | Member of Instagram Committee

Berta Gallego Páramo

Director of the London Constituency | Design Committee member

Alba Abad

Director of the Scotland Constituency | SRUK Blog editor

Celia Alda Catalinas

Director of the Cambridge Constituency

David Ruiz Izuriaga

Director of the North West Constituency | Co-director of SRUK Radio | Member of Instagram Committee

Irene Echeverria Altuna

Interim Director of the Oxford Constituency

Laura Bravo Merodio

Interim director of Midlands Constituency | Comms Manager of Midlands Constituency

Eduardo Oliver

SRUK Ambassador in Spain

Latest News & Articles What is happening at the Executive Committee

It seems we can't find what you're looking for.

More about our Executive Committee

The Directors in charge of the general management and the departments are elected during our Annual General Assembly. SRUK/CERU is organized in 4 departments: International Collaborations, Science Policy, Press, and Communications.

In addition, SRUK/CERU is organised in eight established Regional Constituencies across the UK, whose directors are elected by their local members and are also part of our Executive Committee.