The South West

The South-West Constituency is shaped by several scientific nuclei throughout the South-West area, including amongst others, Bristol, Bath, Cardiff, Southampton and Exeter. Bristol has the higher number of members due to its population size; however, other places as Cardiff and Bath have a significant representation. The South-West is a spatially large and open constituency, and its stronger point is the diversity that shapes it, allowing it for networking with many institutions in the area. This will surely settle a fertile ground in which new inter-city or inter-institution collaborations and knowledge transfer can be achieved.</p>